Bavarian Soundwerks

Thread: Really need help completing my system. What amps should I get?

My Cars
    e23, e28, e36

Really need help completing my system. What amps should I get?

First off, I am a newbie to audio but all of a sudden got caught up after I purchased my new headunit. Here is what I got so far.

1998 BMW M3, 2 door Coupe
    1) Alpine 9513, $325 installed
    2) Rainbow Dream Line 6.5 Components, $90
    3) Amp for Components? How many channels do I need?
    4) JL Audio Stealthboxes I8B4s, $350 installed
    5) Amp for Stealthboxes? How many channels do I need?
    6) Rearfill --> NONE

I really don't have a set budget, but I just want to get the best sound system for the money. Not really interested in the bling bling either--just clear sound with bass (but not too overwhelming). Since the JL Audio Stealthboxes are only 8 inch free air subs, I want the system to relatively "match" each other. Any opinions are GREATLY appreciated.

Also, should I change my components? I heard the Focal Polkevlar 6.5s are good but will cost 3 times as much. If I left out any other details, let me know, and I would really appeciate any help. Sorry for the dumb questions.

Thanks in advance.

HEY, sounds good to me. I wouldn't switch out your components...I mean, go ahead if you want, it WILL sound better but you aren't competing and you will already sound better than most around you (SQ that is)---just ask if it is really worth the extra money????.