View Poll Results: Is ///M badge on a 540i sport rice?

Voters
227. You may not vote on this poll
  • Not Rice

42 18.50%
  • Rice

185 81.50%
Page 1 of 18 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Is ///M badge on a 540i sport rice?

My Cars
    540i/6

Is ///M badge on a 540i sport rice?

I have a 540 its a sport and has the ///M on the wheels, steering wheel and shift knob. Besides the emblems there are other things that are different than a non-sport version. It was an upgrade, people payed for it. So why is it considered rice on a 540 that was not made in 2003? I understand the bumpers and headliners are different, I'm sure there are other things as well.
    I'm new to BMWs so I dont know much.

I will do what I want(I have not decided yet, though I have already bought the badge). But I just want an explanation of why people call it rice.

My Cars
    |e39|e30sed|e30coup|
    Because its fake?

Like a TYPE RRRRRRawrrr on a civic,

I mean its not that bad,

but some people dont like it,

me? I dont care. Its your car, I'm sure if someone saw it they wouldnt care, I mean if its a clean car, its a clean car.

My Cars
    '06 X5 4.8is
    the ///m badge on the back of the car means something completely different than cosmetic upgrades. it means that you have a mechanically superior car than the rest of us. by putting the badge on the back yourself, you are misrepresenting what you actually have. if the badge ain't applied at the factory, it doesn't belong there. just my opinion.

My Cars
    540i/6
    so the ///m badge has nothing to do with sport models? does it only represent the items the badge is on? does the suspension and different gearing have nothinng to do with the ///m badge? I thought it was all tied together into one package

please do take my rebuttal personal. I am only asking to gain factual knowledge.

My Cars
    2000 540IA Sport