Thread: S50 Power Gains with Mods...PLEASE HELP

My Cars
    1995 BMW M3

S50 Power Gains with Mods...PLEASE HELP

I have recently purchased a 1995 M3 5 spd with some mods done to it...It's got

Jim Conforti Intake
    3.5" HFM
    Turner Motorsport Chip
    Lighten Flywheel
    Stage 2 Clutch
    Koni Coilovers
    Rogue Engineering Catback Exhaust

Question I have is that I took it to the track couple weeks ago and ran a 14.6. I ran against a stock 98 M3 and he was able to do a quater mile in 14 flat. The car is still very new to me and I was probably not lanuching it right but damn, with all the mods I have against a stock m3, I thought I will be closer to his time if not faster. Any input? I'm a newbie so please help me!!

Also, could there me any maintenance items I should change out that could be robbing power from me? I put in new oil, fuel filter, and spark plugs however I installed denso iridium...are these bad for the car? Are there anything else that I should do? o2 sensors, etc?? Please let me know. Thanks

My Cars
    skateboard
    Change the plugs, and just get used to it. I wouldn't do any other mods. When you get the hang of it should easily high 13's
    “If liberty means anything at all, it means the right to tell people what they do not want to hear.”
    ― George Orwell

My Cars
    1995 BMW M3
    GG///M3,

I read alot of post about using stock plugs or ngks. I will go back to those. You think I should change out the o2 sensor too?

f ll th bl nks is offline <font color=red>License Revoked</font>
    My Cars
    Yes
    Quote Originally Posted by leejj80 View Post
    GG///M3,

I read alot of post about using stock plugs or ngks. I will go back to those. You think I should change out the o2 sensor too?
    Check if they're even bad first. But if you have the money, replacing them can't be bad

My Cars
    M3, swapped e30
    dyno the car..most place should be about 70 or 80 bucks for 3 pulls and an a/f mixture reading..