Bavarian Soundwerks

Thread: Is this Wiring Diagram Correct??

My Cars
    e36

Is this Wiring Diagram Correct??

I was wondering if this wiring diagram i created is correct. Im fairly new to car audio and this is the first system i will be installing.
    I hate the Police

My Cars
    2005 525i/6
    looks decent but I'd ditch the capacitor. They're pretty much useless. Also, just in case, the ground wire from the amp should go directly to the chassis instead of to the battery and should only be about a foot or two long. Also, to avoid any noise, be sure to run the rca cables on the opposite side of the car as the power cable. And another thing, the main fuseblock should be about a foot away from the battery rather than between the cap and the amp.

My Cars
    e36
    Yea, I ditched the capicator. Do you mean run the patch cables on one side and the speaker wire on the other because there is not power wire due to the battery being in the trunk of the car.

and i just got the head unit and iPod adapter cable today because they were on sale at tweeter! w00t
    I hate the Police

My Cars
    1995 318i, 92 Camaro, 2002 Dakota
    Do you mean run the patch cables on one side and the speaker wire on the other because there is not power wire due to the battery being in the trunk of the car.
    Hmmm---How do you think Power gets to the front of the car---to the starter????

Patch and speaker cables down one side---power down the other

My Cars
    E36, E46, E60
    the power cable from the battery to the front engine.. runs on the passenger side on a E36 if i am not mistaken!

its a Huge, Thick RED Cable..

My Cars
    e36
    oh ok sorry i was having a brian fart. i thought you were talking about a power cable from the battery to the amp, i didnt even think about to the starter and altinator and such.

That would make sense of the power being on the passenger side considering thats the side the battery is on.
    I hate the Police

My Cars
    e36