Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 2007 335i or 2006 M3

My Cars
    Infinity G35

2007 335i or 2006 M3

Hey guys

I am new to the BMW world. I currently have a 2003 Infinity G35 and now i think its time to step into a new ride.

My question is which is the better ride to get. At this point in time in the year, i really want an 2007 car. U have been asking around but know seems to know if BMW is bring out an 2007 M3. I understand that the 2008 M3 will be redesigned but I cant wait that long plus i think it wil be out of my price range.

So what would be the best choice. My main thing is is want the car to have over 300hp and manual transmisson. Not too sure if i am liking the rear end of the 335i though.

Any thoughts would help

My Cars
    95 M3 Avus Blue
    how much do you have to spend?

1995 M3 Avus Blue on Dove

My Cars
    2020 X3M Competition
    '06 M3
    Let me get this straight... You are swapping out parts designed by hundreds of engineers that get paid thousands of dollars for something you bought at Pep Boys because your buddy who doesn't have a job told you it was 'better'?!?

My Cars
    97 e36, 86 e30, 88 924S
    You should drive both. I haven't even driven in a new 3 series, so I don't know how they handle. I don't like the rear of the 335 that much either. I think the e46 M3 is a great looking car. A lot of people have them though. The new 335 will be turbocharged. I wonder how hard it would be to swap out the turbos for bigger ones or increase the boost.

My Cars
    1992 E36 320i
    I think I'd take the 07 335i. It's beautiful, I love the M3, but a new car always has that 'new car' appeal. Assuming they're both in the same price range of course.

My Cars
    E46, S2000
    daily driver over 30 miles a day: 335i
    less: M3.

Just my opinion. Both are going to be great, but the 335 is more practical, the M3 is more raw.

Forum Rules___Info for New Members___Teen Driving School in So Cal
    "It's the internet by my rules."--Kevlar

My Cars