Thread: My RMS Car runs like sh*t

My Cars
    E36/E46 M3 - E46 323ci

My RMS Car runs like sh*t

The software was never working right (running lean) and then a few weeks ago, I drove to Tahoe (high elevation) and when I came back the car starting running like sh*t. Check engine light kept coming on. Fault codes include, misfires, o2 sensors, mass air sensor, evap leak.

Mileage went down from 22.5mpg to 18. I think the car is now running rich...ecu is all screwed up. Pulled the new plugs I installed only 2 months ago and they are black as hell...like covered in coal or something.

Car put itself into safe mode a few times. Sounds like a 30 year old piece of junk. And it stinks! Its making fart smells in the morning...seriously. I had no idea that my software issues were this bad.

RMS says its a software bug and promised to fix it soon. I've been hearing that for the last 6 months.
    Last edited by JetBlackE46; 10-04-2002 at 02:14 AM.

My Cars
    just an old 328
    I say either u get someone to truely program it correctly or go back to stock software and a RRFPR. at least the FPR wont give u these problems and most likely probably run even better.
    06' BMW 530xi
    02' Porsche 911 Carrera
    11' BMW X3

My Cars
    330Ci

damn

I hope they plan on buying you new cats and o2 sensors. If your running lean those are garbage. How they handle this will deceide the out come of me buying one of there kits. You can tell them that!:

My Cars
    BMW
    I'd call up AA and see if they have a software solution, they seem to be able to fix RMS f%^k ups.

My Cars
    Lots
    Check the intake bellows carefully for tears.

My Cars
    E36/E46 M3 - E46 323ci
    Originally posted by jsp98m3
    Check the intake bellows carefully for tears.

whats an intake bellow?

My Cars
    None
    Check anything that is rubber between the blower and the throttle body.

My Cars
    2006 E55 AMG
    sorry to hear that. Its frustrating Im sure. Hope it all gets worked out for you.