Thread: Sorry, new guy dumb questions

My Cars
    2003 M3, 1999 Mustang Cobra

Smile Sorry, new guy dumb questions

Hey guys. Just ordered my first M3 about 2 weeks ago and I'm as happy as a little girl!!! J/K

Seriously though, I have tons of questions. I've been opentracking for about 2 years with my recently retired 1999 Cobra. I was rearended. M3's have always been impressive to me but what modifications are available? Does anyone know what changes were made from the 02's? Pic's would be great. Cosmetically I was hoping they changed the wheels as I prefer the BBS look. My dealer didn't have much info nor did I find anything at BMWNA.

Thanks for any help.

My Cars
    A bunch
    to the best of my knowledge mods you will be looking at would be suspension (coil overs) rims, exhaust, I believe there are chips and intakes, dinan, hamman...
    sorry not so much of help but if you check out tuners like dinan, ecis, aa tuning, ..... you might get the answers you are looking for
    hopefully

My Cars
    2003 PY M3 Coupe (ordering)
    the mods are endless and that endless list is becoming longer and longer as the car is getting new toys to play with from every major german tuner...no worries about tuning it dood!
    2003 Phoenix Yellow w/ Black Leather Interior M3 Coupe
    It's On Order!!
    Plans:
    Hamann Exhaust, Hamann Competition Spoiler, ACS Roof Spoiler, Hamann Shadow Grill, Hamann Interior Design, ACS Rear Carbon Fiber Diffuser, UUC Shortshift, H&R Coilovers, Hamann Carbon Fiber Intake and 19 inch BBS LM Wheels on Bridgestone S03's (staggered)!

My Cars
    It's always seemed to me that M3's did just fine with the OEM suspension and brakes but I guess there is always room for improvement.