Thread: Save me from making a mistake...

My Cars
    1988 M3, 2011 E90 M3

Save me from making a mistake...

There comes a point in time in owning a car that you just want to try something different. I have been toying with selling my car for about 6 months but have had a hard time actually doing it because I'm just not convinced that I would love another car any better. I've thought about an e46 M3 or even and e39 M5, but to be honest, reliability and potential problems have just scared me away. I would love to just have a car that is covered under warantee, but is basically trouble free. Better gas mileage would be nice, but I really don't drive too far from work and I don't use the M3 as a family car. I had thought about a Mini Cooper S, but I'm not to keen on the fwd and I would want it absolutely loaded. Then I found this....and it's local.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2005-...QQcmdZViewItem

I almost bought this thing today. My wife even liked it (she hates my M3). If this thing had heated seats and the new english leather interior, it probably would have been a done deal. I love my e36 but I just can't stop thinking about this MCS JCW. If I were not building a house, I'd buy it and keep both. As the title says, give me some support here and save me from making a potential mistake on a car I've never even driven. TIA
    Justin Power

1988 BMW ///M3
    Henna Red / Black

1990 BMW ///M3 race car
    Diamond Black / Black

1998 BMW ///M3 Sedan
    Alpine White III / Mulberry

My Cars
    Lots.
    I drive a 2002 Mini Cooper S whenever I am home from school, and it honestly isnt in the same realm as my modded e36 m3. Yes, its fun to throw around, Yes, the supercharger has a fun whine to it and the car moves along pretty well.

That said, it just doesnt feel the same in corners, nor when you stomp on the gas pedal. Given the choice, especially as it seems you would be taking a slight loss to trade to the Mini, I would stick with the m3.