Thread: BBK and track pads

My Cars
    99M3, 04 M3 , 17 F250

BBK and track pads

I had been running Hawk HT-10s in the front with Axiss Ultimates Rear. This combo worked very well last summer. Late in the day after my last run my pedal was on the floor. I just purchased JTD brake ducts and a UUC BBK 13".

Im going with HPS+ pads for normal usage. (To and from the track, and to joy ride sometimes.) This is my first time using the HPS+ pads. I really liked the Ultimates, but got some glazing at my last auto-x and couldnt get the car to stop. My first run I went right off course. They were cold, but street pads should not be that bad when cold.

Anyway, If I go with Hawk Blues with the BBK is it a must to go with the track pads in the rear as well.

Also open to other pad options for those using a BBK.

Thanks
    Doug (BMWCCA HPDE Instructor, Respect My Authoritay!)

1999 Titanium Silver M3 track Rat
    2017 F250 Powerstroke
    2004 M3 Widebody, LS

My Cars
    98 M3
    i wouldn't use blues cause of the dust. When I was looking at BBK's, the available pad selection for the uuc's wasn't really that much.

You don't have to run a race pad in the rear, but it certainly helps.

HT10's/HT14's, Spec VR's, Pagid Orange, Pagid Black, PF97/PF01's. Are all great race pads, just maybe hard to find to fit the SSBC caliper.
    Sean

My Cars
    99M3, 04 M3 , 17 F250
    Heard anything about carbotechs?

2017 F250 Powerstroke
    2004 M3 Widebody, LS

My Cars
    2012 Tacoma
    I would stay away from the Blues. I think James from bimmerworld likes the HT14s in the front and HT10s in the rear. My recommendation is Cobalt VR spec all around.

EDIT: Just realized you have UUC...not sure if Hawk/Cobalt make a pad for that.

Is divorce in the air? Get the list and follow it!
    http://forum.dadsdivorce.com/viewtopic.php?t=13374

My Cars
    2017 530i M-sport