Thread: How's business in your neck of the woods?

My Cars
    The Clown Shoe

How's business in your neck of the woods?

I work at home running my own company. 12 computers in the house will generate some heat, but the M Coupe is spared a daily commute, and if I get bored or stressed, the car is always nearby.

So far, I've been faring well enough, but things seems to be edging worse and worse. Sure money was easy 2-4 years ago, but now things are clearly tighter.

I have been doing what I do for about 5-6 years now soley based on word of mouth. I do corporate presentations, CD-ROM and DVD authoring, video, 2d/3d animation, inter/intranet stuff using w2k, SuSE Linux and OSX. Basically a multimedia computer nerd.

No doubt the easy jobs are less frequent this summer, so for the first time ever, I am about to market, approach executives and other such clients blah blah. I bet I'm not the only one doing this and I don't want my marketing to get lost with all the other cold callers out there pounding pavement. This is alien territory for me.

Anyhow, anybody else got a growing fear about the world political/economic environment? What are you doing about it?

Rook, you may get your M Coupe yet!

My Cars
    2013 335i xdrive msport
    Hell, things are going crazy over here with Worldcom and whatnot across the river :

But not to worry, hopefully things will get better....hopefully
    ~Chris

My Cars
    Currently Breaking My Wallet
    Well, things arent too bad in Sacramento. . . except NO ONE IS F#$%ING HIRING.

So if you're not a poor college student looking for work, you're prolly alright.
    Old in mind, knees, and liver.

My Cars
    M5, E61
    no one is hiring ANYWHERE in CA Unless you want to get a job with Nissan (I can hook you up, but you have to do the rest)

My Cars
    Oh really? Hrm. . . Where would this job with Nissan be located?

If its fairly close you have one very interested party.

My Cars
    1996 M3 lux, 1988 325