Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Which CAI? (be nice I tried a search)

My Cars
    BMW-Less

Which CAI? (be nice I tried a search)

Ok, I am still pretty new to this car and want to start with basic mods, but only have limited expenses. I figured CAI would be the best place to start since it seems like something that I can do. Which one doe everyone recommend? I see a lot about JC, but AA is $50 cheaper and comes with a cover and K&N filter. Any advantages to either over the other or are they basically the same, so don't waste the extra $50.

My Cars
    04 M3
    lots of choices out there...the JC CAI and Dinan unit seem to be the units of choice if price isnt an issue. The ECIS and PAR intakes are the bang-for-the-buck picks.

I remember seeing a link back to a review between the JC CAI and ECIS, and I *think* the numbers turned out pretty similar, maybe the ECIS even came out on top...not too sure...my memory's all fuzzy these days

i dont think you can go wrong with any of the above units...prob more a choice of how much money you want to spend and how nice u want it to look.

My Cars
    05 GT3,M3 LTW, E90 325, E46 325, E46 M3 Conv,
    I like the JC the best. I have had 3 of them and all three were top quality. They also have a better filter with them

Don't think you could really go wrong with any choice... whether it's the JC, ECIS, Dinan, PAR, etc... They will all generally perform the same.

But, I went with the Dinan CF CAI because of it looked great.

My Cars
    BMW-Less
    No one seems to mention the AA intake. Is there something wrong with it or is everyone just against the K&N filter? What is the ECIS website? Thanks in advance.

My Cars
    1995 M3/Caddy STS