Thread: addicted to counter strike need help ASAP

addicted to counter strike need help ASAP

ok heres my problem since i started playing counter strike ive made a problem for myself. 1. I have to play counter strkie everyday or else i wont be relaxed and cant do anything and all i do is think about counter strike. 2. when i sleep my dreams are all about counter strkie. in my dream when im playing counter strike when i die i wake up from sleep. i wake up every 10 minutes, 6 tiems an hour. and my sleeping hours have gotten shorter. 3. i dont have counter strike at home i go to a gamign place and pay 2 bucks an hour to play counter strike. 4. what can i do to stop myself from this dilemma?......thanx

My Cars
    mine
    just stop playing, after a week you won't be going so insane, after 2 you won't care. I used to play it a lot back in the beta days. Haven't played it in over a year and a half

get ghost recon http://www.ghostrecon.com/ it'll make counterstrike look old skool, and you'll never play counterstrike again cuz gr is 10X's better. then you'll be 10x's as addicted.

Actually, you don't know it but playing MP games causes an andrenalin rush. Which in time can become addicting.

1993 325i - Jim C chip, ECIS CAIS, BMP Intake, K&N, fan delete.
    *SOLD* 95///M3 - Engine/Exhaust: Underdrive Pulley, Port & Polished Intake, ECIS Heat Shield, BMP Intake, 9" K&N Filter Charger

My Cars
    inbetween
    been there, hmm...still doing that (2 yrs and counting)

My Cars
    m3, 335d, 335i, g500
    The ideal thing to do would be to find something else you enjoy, and just go cold turkey on that gaming place. Sure quitting stuff like that is hard, but it's worth it. I know lots of kids who play CS all the time - it's all they ever do.

"It never hurts your eyes to look on the bright side." - Charles Manson

My Cars
    02 m roadster