Thread: Yes Another Intake Question

My Cars
    2005 M3 IB ZCP

Yes Another Intake Question

I'm a newbie to the forums but I have done some research and read every posting under air intakes in the E46 M3 board. With that said I just have one question. Does anyone have insight as to which would be a better intake between the K&N 63 and the Turner Motorsports Intake.

I like the OEM look of the Turner, but it looks as though the K&N gives more power ( I have not seen a Dyno for this )

Any help would be appriciated

My Cars
    02 M3 SMG
    Looking at past threads, it looks like the AFE unit gets a lot of mention as well.
    02 M3 SMG - prepared class BMW Club racer
    08 135i - stock class BMW Club racer
    www.TotalMotorOils.us
    www.NittoTire.com
    photo gallery

My Cars
    E92 M3,335i, Odyssey
    Evosport did a shoot out. Not much difference between the K&N and AFE... except price.
    SOLD: '96 Artic Silver M3/2 Lux Click here for pic's. 2003 X5 4.6is: Nav, loading floor, comfort seats
    2007 E90 335i: Titanium Silver/Black/Aluminum trim, Sport, Premium, Heated seats (for the wife), iPOD, MORR VS7
    2011 E92 M3: Space Grey/Black/Blue aluminum trim, Premium, iDrive, DCT

My Cars
    02 M3 Blk/Blk 6MT, 04 M3 AW/Cin, SMG
    Quote Originally Posted by amalo
    I'm a newbie to the forums but I have done some research and read every posting under air intakes in the E46 M3 board. With that said I just have one question. Does anyone have insight as to which would be a better intake between the K&N 63 and the Turner Motorsports Intake.

I like the OEM look of the Turner, but it looks as though the K&N gives more power ( I have not seen a Dyno for this )

Any help would be appriciated
    I have the K&N69 on my car. I installed it before the 63 came out. If you want the K&N63, check out www.custom-performance.net. The have some great prices and lots of M3 stuff.
    JR