Bavarian Soundwerks

Thread: how many speakers does my car have??

My Cars
    r.i.p 98 323 convertible...2001 330 ci convertible

how many speakers does my car have??

how many speakers does my car have?? and what size are they??

i have a 98 323 i convertible

thanks

My Cars
    no body knows???

My Cars
    '98 328i/4

Re: how many speakers does my car have??

Should be 10, 6 up front w/3 on eahc side, and 4 in the back w/2 on each side.
    1998 328i/4 Boston Green
    X-Brace, Eibach Pro Kit/Bilstein Sport, M3 Rear Sway
    BMW Traffic Pro - a/d/s P650.2 & 3.45is - JL Audio Stealthboxes[/size]

My Cars
    Rogue 3 TTs2.5 / Rubicon

10 is factory for the 323 coupe and vert.

I tore out my factory speakers and replaced them with 6.

4 = MB Quart Q components
    2 = JL Audio 8W0 (stealth boxes)

-Ron

Hey man, I'm a professional!

My Cars

anyone know what size they are???

5.25 maybe??

My Cars
    '98 328i/4

5.25" in the kick panels, 3" and .75" in the front doors

2 pods in the rear w/a 4" and a .75" in each
    1998 328i/4 Boston Green

My Cars

thanks

My Cars
    1987 M6, 2014 M5

Lightbulb Re: how many speakers does my car have??

stylzs - not sure if you want suggestions but a few things to note:

All of this applies to E36 'verts as I know them (i.e. it worked for my 98 328iC)...

1. replacing the 5.25" in the kickpanel is simple - note that you only need to turn the locking screw 90 degrees. It takes some pushing and pulling to get the panels off - other threads address this. Once it's off, it's four screws and done!