Thread: 2023 BMW M440i Issues, concerns, and questions

My Cars
    2023 BMW M440I G26

2023 BMW M440i Issues, concerns, and questions

So, I am new to the forum, and I just recently took delivery to a 2023 BMW M440i. I am new to the BMW community and had a couple opener questions if anyone is willing to steer me in the right direction, I would greatly appreciate it.

BMW Connected drive- The car is a US Spec model however I have taken delivery in Germany (US Diplomatic Sales). I have been able to get connected drive paired to my phone following the guidelines of emailing the electronic user agreement and warranty validation, but so far, the only apps that show up in the car are BMW assistant and notes. I should have paid apps such as drive recorder and others, but so far they have not shown up. I have talked to BMW reps, and they said even though the built-in sim card is US Spec, it has roaming capability for Germany but so far nothing works.

BMW Drivers Professional Package- Everything works as advertised except for the Auto Lane Change assist when in "auto pilot". I read somewhere that it does not work in Germany due to regulations of the sensors, just trying to find out if anyone else has the same issue.