Thread: Newbie here! 1998 z3 - bmw e36 z3 a - best updates for low $$

My Cars
    1998 Z3 ROADSTER 1.9

Question Newbie here! 1998 z3 - bmw e36 z3 a - best updates for low $$

Good Afternoon

My Dad recently aquired this cool car and I was hoping to help him out with some updates. We are not mechanics to say the least but would love to do some DIY projects here. I have some close friends who are always well versed across the board but they are busy as everyone is.

Everything looks pretty stock from the intiial make it seems

1. For one the Stereo/Speaker system is in need a a replacement. Im getting a crackling on and off from the passenger rear it sounds like. Any suggestions?

2. The beige leather is nice but there is one spot that needs at least a patching or filler. Best brands?

3. Check Engine light is on and the dealership said they dont see anything wrong. Who knows if thats honest. I plan to get some help from my friend to diagnos but thought Id ask here as well

4. The passenger door hand has pulled off. Best way to rengage that and secure for future?

5. The center consoles seems ot have lifted and not attahed anymore. Any recommendations to fix that or are there any other consoles that fit and work a bit better? The cup holders on the original are quite small

6. Lastly the car seems to rumble while Idol and gear changes low sometimes seem a litle rough. What are some things to help the engine stay healthy that is specific to this make and model?

Thanks for the help. Any and all welcome!

My Cars
    00 M Roady '22 Lexus RC