Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: M60 & M62 Supercharging Kit Using Jaguar XKR XJR Eaton M112 with Intercoolers

My Cars
    BMW E21 315 1982

M60 & M62 Supercharging Kit Using Jaguar XKR XJR Eaton M112 with Intercoolers

Hi guys,

This is my first time posting on a forum like this ever, so my apologies if something is out of orderly fashion.

A little background about me:
    I'm currently a 23 years old student and living in The Netherlands and I forever wanted a BMW e21 that spoke out. So I bought one that was basically a Rust bucket (315 with m10b16) and started working on it. I could never figure out what type of engine I liked so I snooped around a lot and actually bought (and sold) a m10b18 and m42b18. Then I found a thread of some guy, cannot remember his name, but he swapped a M60B40 into an E21, and i liked it very much. So i decided to do that too. I bought myself a M60B30 with manual gearbox, but i still was snooping around to make it even sexier. Then I came across what i thought was the best looking combo ever, an M62B44 with a XKR supercharger. The build is somewhere on this website, will post a link if i can find it.

So i went to look for a supercharger set from an XKR, and actually found one very cheap. I bought it, but could not, for the life of me, find an adapter kit. So i reached the whole point of this post:

I made one myself and I was thinking of making a couple to sell locally or globally for anyone interested. I wanted to do something in return for the community as many of the posts inspired me to buy and build my own BMW.

Currently I'm extremely busy and I think this summer, most of the work will be finished for sales etc. If anyone wants details or something just PM or add to thread. I will reply however i can.

I hope someone is able to put the kit to good use.

Sorry for the long story, but thanks for the read!
    Attached Images Attached Images

My Cars
    S/C 03’ 540iM