Page 1 of 13 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: '94 S52 6-Speed Track/Race Car

My Cars
    1994 "532i6", 1998 528iT

'94 S52 6-Speed Track/Race Car

Hey everyone! I'm actually coming in from the FB group after seeing that the forums are very much still alive. To introduce myself, I'm just a head-ass engineer modernizing an E34 to perform at E9X/F8X level, on a budget. Several years ago I designed some small adapters to put F8X brakes on the E34 platform, and proceeded to beat them up at the track to see if they were any good (spoilers: no).

001 by Brian Ma, on Flickr

002 by Brian Ma, on Flickr

003 by Brian Ma, on Flickr

Braking from 100mph down to 40 was absolutely terrifying, between pad knockback and extreme rear bias - but I did make my point at Bimmerfest 2018, E34 is not a slow chassis.

004 by Brian Ma, on Flickr

005 by Brian Ma, on Flickr

More pics in a bit since I can only upload 5 per post. Thanks for having me!
    Last edited by circuit.heart; 06-22-2021 at 04:54 PM.

My Cars
    e34 540ia/e32 740il
    Welcome to the forums! Glad you're taking the time to post here instead of Facebook. Sounds like a fun project!

My Cars
    1995 525i/5
    Hey there, glad to see you posting on here! Your knowledge would be much appreciated here on the forum— I know I've learned a ton from reading about your experiences on the Facebook group.

Not to be that guy, but your images aren't working, you may want to look into that.
    1995 525i 5-speed - Thread

My Cars
    1994 "532i6", 1998 528iT
    I blew the engine AND trans driving home from that first Bimmerfest, which led to a hastily-built M52B28 and GS6-53BZ (the 335i 6MT) mated together, then bolted into the car shifted 1" back. Pairing the 6-speed to a 4.10 LSD is the best idea ever though.

006 by Brian Ma, on Flickr

007 by Brian Ma, on Flickr