Thread: Anyone that has replaced a asc+t unit on a 1994 740i or equivalent

My Cars
    1994 740i

Anyone that has replaced a asc+t unit on a 1994 740i or equivalent

Ok I’ve made several post regarding thisAsc+t unit in the past few days and got a lot of info thanks for all that chimed in Shogun gave me written instructions and I also have the Bentley manual what I’m looking for in this thread is for anyone to chime in with in-depth knowledge of actually having done this job on the 740 I/IL please treat this thread like your walking someone through something that has no knowledge of how to do a job like this well because I don’t!!! how to’s tips tricks would be welcome before you chime in with if you don’t know what your doing don’t do it yourself.well if I had the money to do that I would but I don’t and I’m on my own on this and with specific instructions I have accomplished many DIY jobs in the past I’m not a novice turning a wrench just this particular job. I sourced the part and it should be here within the week it only has a 30 day warranty so I can’t sit on this one so if you have done it and would post a write up or know of where there is one with pics and detailed instructions so I get it right the first time you would be helping me and I’m sure someone else down the road in my predicament .This forum has been a great source of knowledge for me bringing this old car back to life after sitting so many years and it’s close to being back on the road where it belongs this is just one more hurdle I need to overcome so if you have done this job please take the time to chime in help me get another one of these cars back on the road .I have grown very fond of this car over the past few months lots of late nights in the garage getting it right if I can get this sorted I can register it and enjoy it for a little while before it has to get stored till spring thanks in advance

My Cars
    11/88 E32 750iL+98 E36M3