Thread: e46 Worn Struts -Suspension Upgrade Help & Suggestions Please

My Cars
    3 series e46

Lightbulb e46 Worn Struts -Suspension Upgrade Help & Suggestions Please

Hello everyone,

I've a 2002 325ci (150k) and the front struts are done (need to be replaced asap). Currently have H&R springs from previous owner and not sure what else tbh (I assume just springs and from my experience, these are not good: knocking etc...)

With that being the case, I feel like I should overhaul the entire suspension (unless you guys think there is a better alternative)

-I want to be able to adjust my ride height (lower it) *It's low in the front but not sure if that is due to worn struts or H&R springs (perhaps a combo of both)
    -Would like the ride to be "tight" in turns/cornering
    -I don't want any "knocking"

The most pressing issue are the struts obviously and I've been looking at the following kits for replacement/upgrade. However, as I'm new to this, I don't know if these kits come with or replace struts:
    1. KW VARIANT 1 COIL-OVER
    2. BC Racing BR Series Coilover Suspension Kit
    3. Bilstein PSS10 Coil Over Suspension

What do you guys think about the aforementioned kits? (are they decent, overkill etc...) Can you offer suggestions, insights or alternatives? ....I've also seen kits for just strut replacement (OEM kits but I don't know if that's a good idea with these H&R springs).

My Cars
    2001 E46 325ti Compact

e46 Worn Struts -Suspension Upgrade Help & Suggestions Please

Hi