Thread: BMW E30 Rear Passenger Door Stuck Shut

My Cars
    1987 BMW E30

BMW E30 Rear Passenger Door Stuck Shut

Car: 1987 BMW E30 325i Sedan
    Issue: Rear door stuck shut

Hey so I recently bought myself a 1987 BMW e30 325i and one of the issues with the car was that the rear passenger door was stuck shut. The rear/interior handles do not work, neither does the lock. I know there have been posts about this but they've all been pretty ambiguous and I can't really follow to a certain degree.

Ex: they'll say "take off you panel and then remove the actuator" like ok but how do I remove the actuator.

I am sure it's most likely the actuator which is frozen or broken or whatever it is but I still need help knowing what to do after I have taken the rear panel/card off.

I'm sure this is fairly simple but I am new to BMW's and working on my own car as a whole (first real project) and so far I have managed to remove the rear panel/card and I believe I can see the actuator (red thing) but I am unsure of how to replace/remove it.

I will attach pictures pictures help out, thanks guys

ps: i added pictures of the broken door lock and fixed one so you can see the difference between non broken & broke. (right side is ok, left isn't a ok)
    ok thx

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/svzq951de...fccMYjl6a?dl=0

My Cars
    2004 525i, 1985 325E
    A few thoughts. Is the car outside and how cold is it? Possible some moisture got in there and it is frozen (I see you're in Canada)? Next, does the lock button come up and down freely? Does it feel like it's working the lock mechanism correctly? The rod that is connected to the outside door handle, is that moving freely? Feel like its working?