Thread: Looking to buy my first BMW

My Cars
    2015 Subaru wrx

Looking to buy my first BMW

I currently drive a Subaru wrx and looking to trade for an M3 manual. Anyone,who was on the same boat and now drives an m3 or any BMW sedan, wants to share their experience. Is the rumor about 2020 m3 having awd option true? I apologized, I have very little knowledge of BMW. Thanks.

My Cars
    2018 BMW 430i
    I've driven a manual my whole life, and love them, but its getting harder and harder to find one. When I looked online at the BMWs, they listed cars as manual, but were "dual clutch" automatics (not really the same). I finally found a 430i with a manual transmission, and I love it. If you're looking for pre-owned, remember to ask if it is a true manual or a dual clutch before wasting your time.

Pelican Parts is offline Senior Member Supporting Vendor
    My Cars
    '02 E39 Touring
    Quote Originally Posted by Titanrott View Post
    I currently drive a Subaru wrx and looking to trade for an M3 manual. Anyone,who was on the same boat and now drives an m3 or any BMW sedan, wants to share their experience. Is the rumor about 2020 m3 having awd option true? I apologized, I have very little knowledge of BMW. Thanks.

Hello and welcome to the forum! I have not heard this awd m3 rumor, but wouldn't put it past BMW to come up with a version. The Suby is a different beast, the handling of a bmw is different but also tight like the wrx...it's kind of difficult to compare the 2. Which m3 platform are you look at? Brand new? E90? E46? - that also makes a big difference. Let us know some more details and I'm sure members will chime in with their experiences.
    Your Trusted Source For DIY and Parts
    FREE SHIPPING over $99 click here
    BMW Parts | DIY Tech Articles | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Promos
    888.280.7799 | 6am - 5pm PST

My Cars
    2011 BMW X5 Diesel