Thread: I'm done... Oil Consumption test ... is PHOOEY!

My Cars
    2012 BMW 750 Li XDrive

Post I'm done... Oil Consumption test ... is PHOOEY!

Hello My favorite BMW news Peeps,
    Just wanted to update on my Oil Consumption Test result, 3/4 of a liter of oil burned disqualifying my car from any further talks of engine work or replacement because i was not able to drive normally due to a problematic left front CV Axle, which I think was the dagger that killed the test for me. NOW prior to this test, Jan 2018 BMW offered to replace any N63 burning a quart or more of oil for a mere $3700. Our SA would not relay this to us especially those whom were on extended warranties such as myself. My car was barely getting through a month without me adding 1 - 2 quarts or Liters at $9.50 a bottle oil. So my friends as a Disabled Vet, I am exhausted with BMW, I truly think it's time to let go... of my 12 750Li Xdrive,... I've had both turbo's replace, entire valve stem work done, the recall for the injectors replaced then repaired due to mechanic not installing an injector properly... Oh, coolant pump replaced, radiator, transfer case, and recently the driver side CV axle, front control arms both left and right and wheel bearings twice due to a young Mech's blunder. Now , rear Differential mount and Bushings are cracked as per a TSB from a few years ago and my Engine Mounts have been bad per multiple visits to the dealer, asking to ID the clunking and knocking noise in and of the front end also the smell of exhaust and maybe brake fluid is coming through the vents! Well $23,185.07 in warranty repairs later, wth most of that being labor ????? car still a dump truck on a sedan body. great on a 500 mile road trip but adding oil along the way is not happiness... So, I've contacted BMWNA, gave them the 411 on my situation the cost, repairs, and out of pocket expenses by "Yours truly". I'm praying for a Happy Ending! If you're thinking of buying between the years 09-12. maybe 13, M