Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast

Thread: BMW N63 ENGINE FAILURE - 2009 to 2014 BMW 5 series, 6 series, 7 series, X5, and X6

My Cars

BMW N63 ENGINE FAILURE - 2009 to 2014 BMW 5 series, 6 series, 7 series, X5, and X6

To all that might take an interest in this; this is my first time posting on any BMW forum, and wanted to share my story with everyone. So hopefully people don't make the mistake of purchasing a 2009 - 2014 BMW with an N63 engine and affects five different vehicle classes. These cars are lemons with a long history of mechanical problems, and a class action lawsuit filed in 2015 for excessive oil consumption , drained batteries, and other problems affected by the oil cooled parts inside the car. Visit : www.BangClassSettlement.com to see full notice of the court documents, and full story. The final date for filing any paperwork to claim your vehicle under the class action was October 10th 2018. Too bad BMW has failed to properly notify owners about this, and still continue to sell these cars without advising anyone about the litigation behind them.

In August 2016 i purchased a used 2012 BMW 750LI M Sport with 38,482 miles. The car was sold to me by a private dealership in Los Angeles, and was a one owner lease return that originated from BMW of Santa Monica, CA. The car had a clear title, and free of "defects" , and i paid 42K out the door price with tax & extended warranty to protect me through 100K miles for any possible mechanical issues that could arise with the car. Since that time i've had nothing but problems since i bought it that started with minor things like ignition coils, spark plugs, and check engine lights. Excessive oil consumption was noticed immediately the first year i owned it, and constantly had to top off the oil. I've meticulously maintained the car since i've had it and always taken to a certified BMW mechanic. The BMW service centers i don't trust as far as i can throw them, and use a preferred & HONEST BMW mechanic.