Thread: M54B25 stalling issues

My Cars
    2001 BMW 525i

M54B25 stalling issues

Hey all,

I've been lurking on this forum for some time now and now I decided to post as my car needs some immediate attention. I hope to get some tips on how to deal with this problem. I have no mechanical background, but I know how to do some basic repairs, this however, is my first BMW car and it seems more complicated than my previous VW Golf IV GTI.
    Quick history - M54B25 touring, I bought this car 9 months ago, apart from new oil and filters, it required only new CCV lines. And that's it - 9 months of happiness
    The problem happened a few days ago. I've started the engine and for a few seconds it was idling a bit roughly, when I pressed the gas pedal it died immediately.
    Symptoms:
    -starts on, but rpm is a bit lower than should be, idle is a bit rough
    -pressing gas causes engine to stall, but pressing gas with max force causes engine to rev up
    -when I put the gearbox in "drive" and release break pedal, the car moves forward, pressing gas however makes the engine die

So far far, I checked:
    -fuel pump - fuses are ok, makes noise when I turn the ignition on
    -today I've removed the airbox and checked the throttle plate - it opens when gas pedal is pressed.
    - INPA shows some errors and they are as follows:

E R R O R M E M O R Y R E P O R T
    -------------------------------------
    Date: 09/08/18 20:52:35
    ECU: MS430DS0
    JobStatus: OKAY
    Variant: MS430DS0
    -------------------------------------------------------------
    RESULT: 9 errors in error memory !
    190 Lambda probe heating downstrem sensor 1
    Error frequency : 1
    Logistic counter: 40
    N_32 704.00 rpm
    MAF 98.05 mg/stk
    VLS_DOWN_1 0.43 V
    R_MV_LS_DIAG_DOWN_1 65535.00 Ohm
    aufgetreten vor (rel. BZ) 141.40 h
    ---
    ---
    ---
    Cat-sensor heater defective
    Error to relevant
    Error debounce
    Error currently available
    stat. Error