Thread: 2018 BMW M2 Coupe - Dinan Package F87 M2 S2 Signature Package - Feedback Appreciated

My Cars
    2018 BMW M2 Coupe

2018 BMW M2 Coupe - Dinan Package F87 M2 S2 Signature Package - Feedback Appreciated

Just purchased myself a 2018 BMW M2 Coupe. I made the transition from the Mercedes C63s AMG dark-side. I'm a novice when it comes to vehicles/performance options and I'm getting mixed feedback so am looking to the experts for recommendations.

This is a brand new vehicle and I want to enhance the performance to a degree and gain some extra horsepower, handling and torque. I was recommended to go with the above noted signature package which in Canada after install, runs me about $21,000. I was advised this will completely convert my vehicle to a rocket-ship and I would be thoroughly impressed.

Others tell me I am removing killer M series components in favor of Dinan parts which if my vehicle was around 5 years old, would make sense but to remove brand new M series components immediately is just wasting money. I'm told to enjoy the M series components and worry about upgrading later as it's simply wasting money but the shop tells me this package will completely transform my car. Yes, they say it's added money but the transformation of the vehicle itself will be well worth it plus my vehicle VIN is registered with Dinan as a premier vehicle.

As stated, I do not know much about vehicles and/or performance but want to really enjoy this vehicle to it's full potential. Any suggestions, advise and expertise is greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

Pelican Parts is offline Senior Member Supporting Vendor
    My Cars
    '02 E39 Touring
    Enjoy the car stock for now - it's quite a beast already. I think it's a waste of money and it'll be more of a headache in the long run. Dinan is a fantastic company, don't get me wrong, but its def not worth $21k....just my 2 cents.
    Your Trusted Source For DIY and Parts
    FREE SHIPPING over $99 click here