Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does a airco radiator fit in a non airco 325i without extra modifications?

My Cars
    1994 BMW 325i

Does a airco radiator fit in a non airco 325i without extra modifications?

Hi,

This is my first thread on bimmerforums.
    Im planning to do a preventative replacement of some parts of the cooling system that have not been replaced yet (belt,pulleys,fan clutch,radiator,2hoses, some o-rings).

The main problem is that im a beginner and dont have a garage so im thinking of hiring a car lift.
    Because of this reason i need to do it the first time right and i need the right parts.

My car does not have airco and im thinking of swapping it with an airco radiator because it has a little more capacity and not expensive: Nissens NS 60623A
    Does anybody know if this is a drop-in replacement when the car does not have airco? Do i need to make any modifications for it to fit?

thanks

My Cars
    99 M3 Vert
    That is a radiator for a 318 and it will not fit.

My Cars
    1994 BMW 325is
    I put in a Mishimoto. Aftermarket Radiators aren't expensive in my opinion unless you get an X-Line.

My Cars
    1994 BMW 325i
    Quote Originally Posted by galuple View Post
    That is a radiator for a 318 and it will not fit.
    This radiator is indeed for the 318i, but also for the 325i:

https://www.realoem.com/bmw/enUS/par...907&series=E36

The bmw part number of the radiator is: 17111728907

Searching multiple sites the Nissens NS 60623A matches this part number.

Could it be that the confusion is that in Canada you have the tropical version of the radiator for 6-cyl? Cars from Europe dont use this.

- - - Updated - - -

Quote Originally Posted by Deus Ex Machina View Post
    I put in a Mishimoto. Aftermarket Radiators aren't expensive in my opinion unless you get an X-Line.
    Yes, i would like that one, but i was thinking it is a bit overkill without other mods. And its $150 more expensive then a Nissens/Behr here in europe.