Thread: My new e39 problems with multifunction steering wheel

My Cars
    Wv golf 3 bmw e39 530d

My new e39 problems with multifunction steering wheel

Hello guys i am new in bmw world, just bought my dream car bmw e39 530d prefeislift model ant it had one problem multifunction steering wheel not working. No horn no control buttons. So i decided to take apart my steering wheel and try to slove this problem. After i take of my airbag i found out not good surprize my airbag and horn is not connected, not even vires ar here. Most questionable is that where is no airba light on the dash. what should i do? where can i find stearing wheel vairing diagram or something. Sory for bad english still learning https://imgur.com/a/zlUTLBc here is the foto of my airbag.

My Cars
    2003 BMW 530i
    The first thing needed to help you is the model year. Or better yet build date, which you should find on the placard on the B pillar. Wiring schematics varied year to year and sometimes even within a year.

And by the way, your English is quite understandable; you must have a good teacher. It's more comprehensible than some supposedly native English speakers.
    Regards
    RDL

My Cars
    Wv golf 3 bmw e39 530d
    I checked it by vin code and it showed me that prod. date 2000-05-10. You talking about this or something else?
    Last edited by augismas; 04-26-2018 at 01:39 PM.

My Cars
    2003 BMW 530i
    Quote Originally Posted by augismas View Post
    I checked it by vin code and it showed me that prod. date 2000-05-10. You talking about this or something else?
    That's exactly what's need. I'm just now going out the door on errands.
    I'll post wiring schematics this evening.
    Regards
    RDL

My Cars
    2003 BMW 530i
    Which wiring diagrams do you wish? For the modules you mentioned there are many - BMW wiring diagrams are broken into small segments so each module can have a dozen or more.