Thread: Newbie here.

My Cars
    2000 e39 528i

Newbie here.

New to the forums but not the cars. Recently I just picked up a 2000 e39 528i for 800 bucks. I figured I'd start a build thread for it. So far its been just minor body fixes since the motor and trans are great. He'll even the radio and a.c. on have like 20 dead pixles. Here are some shots. The last two are a before and after of the dent fix!

Sent from my SM-S327VL using Tapatalk

My Cars
    00 528/5 & 02 530i Sport
    Welcome! Detail the car and get a new roundels front/back. That will make a huge difference to the exterior. Congrats on the purchase... How many miles? Pics of the interior? What are your plans for the car?

JimLev is offline Artifically Aspirated Moderator
    My Cars
    00 540/6, '16 Highlander
    Welcome to the forum.
    How did you fix the dents? Did you do it?

My Cars
    2000 e39 528i
    Quote Originally Posted by JimLev View Post
    Welcome to the forum.
    How did you fix the dents? Did you do it?
    I did. I used 3/8 breaker bar head and a 2 pound ball pin. Slowly worked the dent from one side to the other and walked it out.

My Cars
    2000 e39 528i
    Quote Originally Posted by JPR10 View Post
    Welcome! Detail the car and get a new roundels front/back. That will make a huge difference to the exterior. Congrats on the purchase... How many miles? Pics of the interior? What are your plans for the car?
    174k on the clock. Major plans consist of full coils and the CEL duckbill painted to match. I'd like to change wheels out eventually. But, worried about the 74.1mm hub bore I think it is on the car. New roundel is on the rear and am waiting on front now. I will basically maintain it within detail and and lightly modify it as I see fit. The cars weight distro is fairly good so I don't want to modify too much. Pics of interior will follow.

My Cars
    2000 e39 528i
    Quote Originally Posted by Dustyleek View Post