eBMWParts

Thread: New car suspension?

My Cars
    06 325i

New car suspension?

Hello I am a first time bmw owner, I recently purchased 06 325I. So far I love the car I have always liked the style and character of numbers. The only thing is with this car I feel like I feel to much of the road in the car. I mean as I feel every slight bump and I can feel roughness on even decent driving surfaces, some which I wouldn't feel as much in my 1988 chevy pick-up. I think this is kinda strange being that this is considered a luxury saran compared to most vehicles made around that time. I don't know if the car has had any of the suspension changed on it but I do feel like it rides lower then a stock model would. I know given that the car is 12 years old its not going to be perfect but like I said some of the roads I travel on feel a lot smoother in my pickup that's 30 years old with complete stock suspension. I am new to the BMW land so I don't know a lot about them but I do know quite a bit about cars and trucks in general. So I'm no just drive and take it to the shop for a oil change type of person I like to do my maintenance. One it helps me better understand what dies what and it gives me more knowledge about my vehicles and just a sense of gratitude when you take care of your own stuff.

- - - Updated - - -

Also sorry about spelling, punctuation and grammar. As I am not 4.0 collage attending spend mom and dad's money kind of person either. just a small town guy with common sense, Wikipedia and Google on my side. I do have plans for this car some big some small and will have to wait till I get back on my feet as I am dealing with other endeavors. But once that is done, this car will be my primary focus.

My Cars
    03 zhp, 97 e36m3, 04 zhp
    Welcome!