Thread: Slug Race Build

My Cars
    2005 330ci

Post Slug Race Build

Instead of starting an intro thread, and then a build thread. Figured I'd just do it in a single thread.

Im new to BMW, well, I am new to EURO cars in general. This is going to be fun, or catastrophic. Either way, I am here to learn to build my car with a track oriented goal in mind. If you have any guidance for me to get quality parts that will withstand the abuse, please post links and your review on why you suggest that.

What I have done so far...I have and will be reading on forums to get a better understanding of this platform. I will also focus on the cooling system with Aluminum Rad. What do you suggest for the rest? Im lost on where to get parts, or what parts I need to replace for preventative maintenance.

Enjoy my success/failure as I become a friend/foe with this beast. That being said, lets see how far I get on this build before I pawn it onto someone else

ROUND 2

Description:
    2001 e46 5spd manual coupe
    M54 making 225hp/214tq stock

Everything OEM and stock for now

SOLD ROUND 1

Description:
    2005 E46 6spd manual coupe
    M54 making 235hp/222tq stock
    M Performance Suspension
    Lowering springs/shocks (havent jacked up the car to see what they are)
    BBS LM Reps 18"

To Be Cont....
    Last edited by e46iFound; 03-27-2018 at 08:00 PM.

My Cars
    Many
    I will suggest piecing it together yourself if budget is at all a consideration. You can shop around and put together a good system for a lower cost than pre-assembled kits.

I recommend the metal propeller water pump, but shop it on eBay as well. I think that's where I found it the cheapest.
    I have had name brand radiators and eBay radiators, the eBay stuff works just fine and is considerably cheaper.
    I personally went with a Mishimoto electric fan, fan mount and wiring kit. It was a bit of an "easy button" having it all together and it was quality stuff.