Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 35 of 35

Thread: E46 - Is it possible to code 5 Blinks on One Touch Indicators Function

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    5,246
    My Cars
    2005 M3 & 2004 330i
    Quote Originally Posted by 328 Power 04 View Post
    Depends on hardware/software revision of the module.
    I don't think any E38/39/53 LCM supports triple blink.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,017
    My Cars
    German E36 328i & M3 cab
    Quote Originally Posted by TerraPhantm View Post
    I don't think any E38/39/53 LCM supports triple blink.
    I can confirm this.

    I also know an old website that made comfort blinkm modules for (among) the E38. Which would be useless if the car had this function.

    No coding index of the LCM/LSZ has this parameter.

    In my E36 I use an aftermarket, programmable (1-12 blinks) unit the size of a matchbox to have this function.
    '98 M3 3.2 SMG Cabrio Alpinwei III auf Schwarz S50B32 German version

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    3
    My Cars
    E46 325i
    Hi, Terra.. i'm sorry out of topic.
    I installed m3 cluster 2004 CI:24 in my e46 325i 2001, the problem is ASC light stay on. Could it be fix by ncsexpert?

    Thanks, i hope you answer my question.

  4. #29
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,017
    My Cars
    German E36 328i & M3 cab
    NCS Expert is for coding, not diagnosis. Try INPA to see if there is a fault stored and if so reset it and see if it stays away.
    '98 M3 3.2 SMG Cabrio Alpinwei III auf Schwarz S50B32 German version

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    3
    My Cars
    E46 325i
    Hi, thanks for answer. I try to diagnose by INPA, nothing error store in ASC module but ASC light stay on in the m3 cluster.

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    8,174
    My Cars
    MCoupe, 328is, Z3, TDI
    You need to code the DSC system again when you have another cluster. Yes, this is with NCS Expert.
    -Abel

    - E36 328is ~210-220whp: Lots of Mods. RomRaider self-tune work in progress.
    - 2000 Z3: Many Mods.
    - 2003 VW Jetta TDI Manual 47-50mpg: Many Mods ~300ft/lbs tq, diesel, daily beater. Love/Hate relationship.
    - S52 Estoril M Coupe

  7. #32
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,017
    My Cars
    German E36 328i & M3 cab
    Quote Originally Posted by 328 Power 04 View Post
    You need to code the DSC system again when you have another cluster. Yes, this is with NCS Expert.
    Ah yes, if it's a coding related issue of course NCS is what you want to use.

    Otherwise I would've suggested to read the Kombi for faults.
    '98 M3 3.2 SMG Cabrio Alpinwei III auf Schwarz S50B32 German version

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    3
    My Cars
    E46 325i
    Quote Originally Posted by 328 Power 04 View Post
    You need to code the DSC system again when you have another cluster. Yes, this is with NCS Expert.
    Recode my ASC module? Oke, i'll try it after work, by the way my module is ASC not DSC. Thanks!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by MParallel View Post
    Ah yes, if it's a coding related issue of course NCS is what you want to use.

    Otherwise I would've suggested to read the Kombi for faults.
    Yaa i've read the kombi using pasoft, show fault "No Can Message". What is mean? Thanks!

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    5,246
    My Cars
    2005 M3 & 2004 330i
    Quote Originally Posted by 328 Power 04 View Post
    You need to code the DSC system again when you have another cluster. Yes, this is with NCS Expert.
    DSC is probably fine as long as the VIN matches. Cluster needs to be recoded. M3s come coded differently than non-Ms, and early and late cars ahve some differences too.

    Easiest way to deal with it is to change the coding index from 24 to 08 with PASoft, then code it as if it's a 325i cluster via NCS Expert.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,017
    My Cars
    German E36 328i & M3 cab
    Interesting. I somehow thought the coding index was hardware related.
    '98 M3 3.2 SMG Cabrio Alpinwei III auf Schwarz S50B32 German version

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. Is it possible to fit 24s on my 93 740i?
    By Bstevens12 in forum 1988 - 1994 (E32)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-10-2013, 11:42 AM
  2. Is it possible to rollback miles on an e36
    By iwannadinanm3 in forum 1991 - 1999 (E36)
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 05-02-2011, 07:05 PM
  3. Is it possible to install vanos on a non vanos transmission
    By jmore1231 in forum 1991 - 1999 (E36)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2010, 09:33 AM
  4. Is it possible to change direction on Steptronic??
    By helvetica in forum 1996 - 2003 (E39)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 07:19 PM
  5. Is it possible to have E46 door handles on my E36?
    By Andre325i in forum 1991 - 1999 (E36)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-31-2001, 03:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •