Thread: Cassette Deck

My Cars
    1996 BMW 840ci

Cassette Deck

Hi All!
    This is my first time using this forum and I'm really hoping you all can help me out here but I put in a cassette tape in my BMW and it didn't take the tape so I just went ahead and pulled it out but now it still thinks there's a tape in there. It says "Track 1" and I can't seem to switch back to my normal music source which is the FM radio. I tried what I can to switch it back to the radio but literally nothing is working. I turn it off and on, I press (and hold) the eject button but it just won't budge. Is there any easy or cheap way I can reset the head unit so I can listen to the radio again?
    Thanks!
    Sacha

My Cars
    '95 840Ci/6, F36, E89
    Sach, you must be older than me if you still have cassettes! Pull that thing, put in a nice bluetooth-enabled head unit. Cheaper than replacing the original and you'll actually get some use out of it. If you're looking for an OEM look find a Becker. Or spend a weekend and put in one of these. Haha on standby for incoming...

IMG_5242.jpg

My Cars
    1996 BMW 840ci