Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MHD vs JB4

My Cars
    2010 E82 135i

MHD vs JB4

Hey Everyone, I recently bought a 2008 335i and I'm looking to start modding. So far all I've done is maintenance to make sure the car is ready for the increased power. I'm having my spark plugs done next week and a walnut blast the week after. After that, I want to add power. I am NOT looking to go FBO. I just want to tune it and forget it. I'm not interested in running meth or E85 or upgrading the turbos. With that in mind, what would be the best option for me when it comes to tuning? A JB4 or MHD? Which provides more power? Which is more reliable/safe? If you think I should get both, please explain the benefits of running both. I'm a newbie so I don't really know how all this works. Thank you

Pelican Parts is offline Senior Member Supporting Vendor
    My Cars
    '02 E39 Touring
    How much of an increase in power are you looking for?

-Dmitry
    Your Trusted Source For DIY and Parts
    FREE SHIPPING over $99 click here
    BMW Parts | DIY Tech Articles | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube | Promos
    888.280.7799 | 6am - 5pm PST

My Cars
    2010 E82 135i
    Quote Originally Posted by Pelican Parts View Post
    How much of an increase in power are you looking for?

-Dmitry
    Anywhere from 330-360whp. Is a tune alone going to bring me anywhere near this or am I being unreasonable?

My Cars
    2009 BMW 335i LCI
    Check online, there is lots of info on Dyno numbers for all mods and stock. Here is one just from Burger Motorsports JB4

http://www.burgertuning.com/images/jb4_dyno/dyno1.jpg

My Cars
    '07 335i
    Quote Originally Posted by AsifLicious View Post
    Anywhere from 330-360whp. Is a tune alone going to bring me anywhere near this or am I being unreasonable?
    With just a tune expect around 315 (stock is 270ish).