Thread: 1990 850i E31 Fog/Signal Schematic? Control unit lock sensor

My Cars
    1990 BMW 850i E31

1990 850i E31 Fog/Signal Schematic? Control unit lock sensor

A client of mine (I'm a technician) owns a 1990 BMW 850i E31 MK Motorsports Edition V12 5.0L. I know some peoples initial reaction is "theres no such thing as a 1990 850i...". Trust me, there is... thats why I need some help finding a wiring schematic for the front signal/fog lights. This car is a Japanese import, and from what I hear the 850i's weren't available in North America until 1991, and thats why I can never find any info on them. It might have the same diagrams as a 1991 NA model perhaps?

The front spoiler (fiberglass) had an unfortunate encounter with a parking pylon. I've replaced the signal light assemblies, and the spoiler has been repaired and is being painted as we speak... but the silly fog lights wont light up, and one of the harness's located directly on the light housing has been previously repaired with various butt connectors and epoxy. Its a mess, and I have to rebuild that section of the harness. This is the second time the front spoiler has been replaced in this car's lifetime. There's a mystery wire that was loose and I have no idea what its for.

Does anybody have a schematic for the front signal/fog lights?

Does anybody have a clue what the resale value of this car is approximately (100,000kms, pristine condition except spoiler, MK Motorsports package, JDM import)?

My Cars
    E39M5, E500 4WD
    Here are factory ETMs for a '91. I doubt there's a bunch of difference for the earliest '90, but the Japan market might give a different few anomalies. (Perhaps Shogun can help with that?):

http://wedophones.com/Manuals/BMW/19...g%20Manual.pdf