Thread: Who here has replaced valve seal themselves on the n62 engine?

My Cars
    2007 750LI

Who here has replaced valve seal themselves on the n62 engine?

I am a mechanic, the job doesn't really worry me just wondering who has done them. Did you use the aga tool for like $1000? If not what did you use to compress the valves, brand etc...? Did you remove the cams or leave them in? Did you pull the head off or just pressurize the cylinder?

thanks

My Cars
    2006 750Li

Did you ever do the job???

Quote Originally Posted by blake99 View Post
    I am a mechanic, the job doesn't really worry me just wondering who has done them. Did you use the aga tool for like $1000? If not what did you use to compress the valves, brand etc...? Did you remove the cams or leave them in? Did you pull the head off or just pressurize the cylinder?

thanks
    I am looking for someone to do mine for a responsible price what was your solution?

My Cars
    '06 X5, Past 530i,740 iL
    Is this the same issue as when people say their "valve stems" need repaired?

When I think "valve stem" I think of the wheels. haha

My Cars
    2007 750LI
    I wont be doing them till probably april, thats when i have the time off from work. just getting info now

My Cars
    2006, BMW X5
    blake99, I just finished doing the valve seals on my 2006 BMW x5 4.4i. I purchased the valve seal tool from AGA (best tool ever invented). It took me a little longer then I expected; this was the first time I had ever dove under the hood of a BMW. I had several things I was having to fix on the vehicle, my main item was the $5 gasket/seal that is behind the alternator bracket (biggest pain in the rear I have ever done, I will sale the suv before I ever replace that seal again.)