Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: e36 m50b25 turbo build

My Cars
    1994 e36 325i sedan

Thumbs up e36 m50b25 turbo build

E85 Track turbo build**
    Last edited by crapet01; 11-12-2016 at 07:10 PM.

My Cars
    1994 e36 325i sedan

E36 M50B25 Budget Turbo Build

just a bit of background info:

Im a student in Australia so don't have heaps of disposable income. this build thread is pretty much purely to make a mild budget e36 turbo build but to make it look good cosmetically also. the car is being built mainly by myself besides some of the fabrication work which will be done down at a local shop down here. Anyway the car is primarily being built as a motorsport platform.

for you guys ill be posting up exactly what I have bought my parts for and if I get any labour or tuning how much that is as well. for costing sake I will separate the costs of the turbo build and other parts so you can see just how cheap it is to do a budget turbo build yourselves. Note all prices are in AUD

Turbo parts
    Manual E36 325i 300***kms (185*** miles) $2000
    Garrett GT3582r $800
    Nissan R32 GTR intercooler $50
    740i V8 MAF $60 (No longer required with the Link ECU)
    Bosch 040 fuel pump + 10L surge tank and speedflow e85 lines $200
    Bosch 650cc (65lb) injectors $280 (no longer required)
    Xspurt 1000cc injectors $660
    Tial 38mm V band wastegate $220
    Link G4+ Pnp ECU $1200
    Mercury standalone remote coil packs $755
    AKG Poly 75D motor mounts $300
    AKG Poly 75D rear subframe bushings $250
    AKG Rear trailing arm bushing movement limiters $80
    AKG Rear trailing arm reinforcement plates $50
    AKG Rear sway bar reinforcement plates $50
    Ces e36 Cutring Headgasket, Copper Spacer, Arp 2000 Head stud kit $1100
    Achilles sump baffle $230

$7,795

Other parts:

Brakes
    E36 M3 front calipers, spindles and rotors $200
    E36 M3 rear calipers $200
    DBA T3 4000 series new front rotors $300