Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 350whp fr S50B32?

My Cars
    2002 BMW Z3 M Coupe

350whp fr S50B32?

Hey all you euro s50 guys.
    i'm a noobie engine builder from the us with a z3 m coupe in need of an s50b32. aiming for 350hp, planned on doing carbon airbox, tune, cams, exhaust, headers and possibly a 3.4 stroker kit. would this bring it to 350 (to the wheels). thanks everyone
    Sapphire Black / Black S54 M Coupe

https://www.instagram.com/nickmdominguez/

My Cars
    1997 BMW M3 S50B32
    If you have a healthy budget you should get there. The tuning will be key.

My Cars
    E36 M3, 11 X5d, 16 F31
    Quote Originally Posted by z3coupe nick View Post
    Hey all you euro s50 guys.
    i'm a noobie engine builder from the us with a z3 m coupe in need of an s50b32. aiming for 350hp, planned on doing carbon airbox, tune, cams, exhaust, headers and possibly a 3.4 stroker kit. would this bring it to 350 (to the wheels). thanks everyone
    Very easily but it will not be cheap. To start, you will need a full standalone, motorsport headers, motorsport cams, motorsport GTR crank, CSL carbon intake and a multitude of other items. If you need help getting these parts I can point you in the right direction.

As mentioned, proper tuning is key and you will not get there by hacking the OE ecu or alpha whatever....

If you're goal is to get close to S65 hp, then you gotta pay to play.

A final word of caution. "Noobie engine builder" does not play well with building a high hp S50B32 or other high hp BMW engines. Not really sure what you mean by "noobie."

Good luck.

My Cars
    325is, 96 M3 Euro