Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: BMW E38 LCM IV Programming problem

My Cars
    1999 BMW 750 IL

BMW E38 LCM IV Programming problem

Hello Everyone!

Newbie here from UK and Looking for some help if possible.

I am not sure if I have posted in the right place but I would be grateful if someone can help me with this (and sorry for the long message below).

I have an E38 750i and I have upgraded to a LCM IV from an E53 X5. I have read online that it is possible to change the VIN and Odometer and then code the module to the Car.

I have managed to change the Vin and mileage so it is in sync with IKE. The red Dot is gone.

My turn signals, high beam and wipers do not work although my low beams and brake are working. I think this is because the module is not coded to the car of course.

I have used BMW PAsoft, SSS, NCS Expert to try and code the module to my car but I keep getting error message : [B][B]Error Coapi 2040: Error at changing ZCS: Wrong ECU identification (General)....picture attached

Can anyone help me at all please?
    Attached Images Attached Images

My Cars
    '91 e31 M70
    Subscribed as I have this on my to do list to upgrade to auto headlights.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    '07 e65|N62 - Alpina B7 - Black Sapphire|Black|Loaded|GONE
    '02 e46|M54 - Orient Blue|Beige|'Vert|GONE
    '00 e39|M52 - Anthrazit Metallic|Grey|GONE
    '01 e38|M73 - Anthrazit Metallic|Schwarz|Shadow-Line|GONE
    '91 e31|M70 - Schwarz|Schwarz|M70|FOR SALE

'13 328i Auto - Black Sapphire|Coral Red|Sport Line|GONE
    '05 545i SMG - Jet Black|Black|Bamboo Anthracite|GONE
    '07 335i Auto - Montego Blue|Grey|GONE
    '05 545i SMG - (Euro Delivery 7/22/05)|Black Sapphire|Auburn|GONE
    '97 528i Auto - GONE

My Cars
    1999 BMW 750 IL
    Hey Adwebinc........it is a great upgrade once you get it working.....still trying to figure out why i have this error message

My Cars
    BMW 850 and E55 AMG
    You might have to do the coding manually.