Page 1 of 42 123456789101126 ... LastLast

Thread: Justin's LS E46

My Cars
    99 328i, a few more

Justin's LS E46

Hey everyone, I've been lurking around reading and learning, as well as asking some questions so I figured it was time to make a thread. I'm Justin, new to drifting, but not to cars. I'm a Subaru tech at a High Performance shop in Denver, and a month ago i picked up my first ever BMW. It's a 1999 328i, 133k, MT. Here's the night I picked it up.

The car spent its life in Utah and the Colorado mountains, so its pretty beat up interior/exterior wise, but the price was right and mechanically it's in great shape. All I have done so far is replace the spark plugs and change the oil, as well as spent hours trying to scrub years of ingrained dirt out of the interior. Heres a few more pics from today.

I have Powerflex trailing arm bushings in the mail, as well as a set of BC Racing Coilovers, Turner subframe/strut tower reinforcements, Achilles ATR Sport tires, and an extended wheel stud conversion kit. Long term plans include gutting the interior, racing buckets, a cage, bash bar, welded diff, and a SLR Drift Angle kit. Progress will be slow, as i've got a few other projects going on as well.
    Last edited by e24mpwr; 10-05-2015 at 08:16 PM. Reason: Member Request

My Cars
    99 328i, a few more
    Everything has shown up now with the exception of my tires.

I am waiting to see about getting a 2 post lift installed at my house, then I'll get to work installing all of it.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Novablue454; 07-18-2015 at 08:44 PM.

My Cars
    E34, E36, E36/7
    lookin good
    13 Grand Cherokee Limited V8 - Daily Driver - Wife
    97 Z3 2.8 Roadster
    95 325i Sedan - Project #ebayE36
    90 BMW 535i/5 - i should probably work on this again...

My Cars
    99 328i, a few more
    Tires showed up today! Well, 2 of them did. The other two should be here tomorrow.
    6AD4E3BA-5DBE-409D-A4E0-23123687AB8B_zps64quubbu.jpg