Thread: H&R Race with Konis FULL STIFF... How bad can it be?

My Cars
    95 AlpineWeiss ///M3

Arrow H&R Race with Konis FULL STIFF... How bad can it be?

I'm really interested in the response of those out there that have this setup. I just recieved my Konis and Race springs in the mail yesterday. I'll be installing them at the end of the week when I have time.
    I'm hoping those guys out there like Bimmerdawg can chime in here and tell me what you think. I am a pretty aggresive driver and I wonder how this setup dialed up full stiff would feel like on the street? I have gone almost 20K miles with a completely dead suspension thats been pretty harsh on my ass...and also on other components in the suspension but those are all being replaced as well this weekend. Anyhow, the point is that I think I can deal with it but my question is "Is it really, REALLY bad?"

Thanks in advance.
    Drive it like you stole it!

Mods: Euro HFM | Akimoto Intake & Custom Heatshield | Conforti Software | AA LTW Flywheel | AA SSK | UUC Clutch-Stop | Koni SA | H&R Race Springs

My Cars
    2000 M Coupe, 2009 M3
    I have that setup and I think that they are very complient, not really that harsh as every makes them out to be, also not as low as I tought. Over all I really liked this setup, very good in the corners and under hard braking. Of course you do have to be more careful how you drive because the car is lower and the suspension does not absorb big impacts instead the whole car goes up and over the bump. Just make sure your not riding the bumpstops and torque everything to spec. even though I could never figure out how to torque the top nut on the strut to spec. Hope you like this setup and good luck with the install.

My Cars
    95 M3, 05 F-150 STX
    I have OE sports, but the rates are the same and I run my Konis at full stiff. I don't think it is tooo harsh at all. In fact, I think that I am going to switch setups to get something stiffer.

My Cars
    don't ask