My Cars
    2009 BMW X5

BMW X5 washer pump removal

Hi guys - I'm new to the BMW world so I need some input. Is there a site, webpage, youtube video, etc, that shows my how to remove the washer pump from a 2009 X5? for me, its a daunting task working on these as I've never owned one before and learning along the way. I've looked thry youtube for a vid and found one that says to remove the driver tire to access...but my LEAK in on the passenger side - so for me, that vid didn't help much - I need step by step instruction...where do I go? Where do I start? your input would be appreciated!! Thanks

My Cars
    2009 BMW x5 4.8i
    Quote Originally Posted by jrzdad View Post
    Hi guys - I'm new to the BMW world so I need some input. Is there a site, webpage, youtube video, etc, that shows my how to remove the washer pump from a 2009 X5? for me, its a daunting task working on these as I've never owned one before and learning along the way. I've looked thry youtube for a vid and found one that says to remove the driver tire to access...but my LEAK in on the passenger side - so for me, that vid didn't help much - I need step by step instruction...where do I go? Where do I start? your input would be appreciated!! Thanks
    i have the same problem, but I removed the passenger side wheel (in the USA, so right side). I removed the plastic inner fender splash guard and could see the washer fluid reservoir and hoses, but still could not access them in order to replace. I too would like some help, as the videos I have seen are for older models and do not look like my 2009 4.8i

My Cars
    2009 BMW X5
    Swinzeler - If I run across anything to help, I'll post up - please do the same if you find anything - Thanks!!

My Cars
    2007 BMW X5 E70 4.8i