Autogeek.net Car Care Products
** 10% off @ Autogeek.net - PinnacleWax.com & Wolfgangcarcare.com - Coupon Code = clubmember
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Matte White Vinyl Wrapping My E36 M3! PIC HEAVY

My Cars
    Matte White '98 M3 Sedan

Matte White Vinyl Wrapping My E36 M3! PIC HEAVY

Hey all, first real thread on bimmerforums (although I have been lurking around the past couple years).
    I recently decided to do a matte white vinyl wrap on my M3, as I have some experience with vinyl (worked in a custom sign shop last summer).
    However, at 19 years old and on a student budget, I couldn't afford the quality material from 3M/Avery/Oracle/etc...
    Ended up buying a 1.52 by 30 metre roll from China for $200 shipped to Toronto! I figured for the price you cant go wrong, even if it only lasts 1 year.
    Oh and I desperately needed to hide a few small dents so I wrapped over top of primed body filler.
    I bought a new ABS bumper cover off ebay for another $200 that came primed with all moldings, mesh grill, and lip just before starting the wrap as well.

Anyways, I'm not patient enough to write a full DIY and I never take enough pictures throughout the job, so I'm going to post a few update pics as I go along.
    Hopefully this thread will inspire me to keep going, as it's taking A LOT longer than expected!

On with the pics...
    (Couple before shots)

Thanks for looking! I'll post more pics as I finish more panels of the car. As of now, I'm exhausted
    Last edited by 98M3Sedan; 07-31-2013 at 11:10 AM.

My Cars
    94 bmw 325i
    looks pretty good.. im thinking about doin mine, but a techno violet or mettallic dark purple color

- - - Updated - - -

You said you used "1.52 by 30 meters"
    Are you gonna have a lot left over?
    you think 1.52 x 15 meters is enough?

Over here they sell 5ft x 50ft which is almost the same as 1.52 x 15 meters. some people say thats how much they used.

My Cars
    Matte White '98 M3 Sedan