Thread: DISA repair kit?

My Cars
    2012 X5

DISA repair kit?

Good day, I ordered two DISA repair kits from German Auto Solutions to eliminate any posibility of such valve failure in the future. I have a 04 325i & 03 530i. In their webside it calls for the same part number for both cars... well, I got them yesterday evening and went ahead to start working on the e46 first. Once I took the old valve from the car and cleaned up everything, I noticed that the valve flapper valve on the kit is longer than the one that came out of the car. I have never done or seen one of these valves before and I am just wondering if my car has the wrond DISA valve installed or if there was a mistake while ordering them. The repair kit seems to be of excellent quality and its very well constructed, I need to have them installed to avoid any failure of these things in the future. I have not removed the one on the e39 yet, that will happen this evening and see how it goes. Is there a difference on the valves? I bought both cars used and I have no idea of this, could the valve be the wrong one on the 325? I included two photos of the flapper in here to see the difference on them. Any help with this will be appreciated, thanks, Dave.,
    Attached Images Attached Images

My Cars
    E36 M3, E39 M5, C4S, 8V.
    Dave as far as I know they are all the same for the M54s. So if both flappers look the same when comparing the new ones then you should have received the correct ones.

On the bottom of their page has the PN that should be on the outside of your DISA...cross reference to yours and compare.
    http://germanautosolutions.com/DISA_...epair_Kit.html

My Cars
    2004 ZHP 6MT
    Most likely....that longer one isn't going to fit...

by Dane Wilson, on Flickr

nathancarter is offline Stretch Haters Club #1 BMW CCA Member
    My Cars
    2002 330i 131k
    My thoughts: