Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: BMW Technician Starting Pay?

My Cars
    97 M3

BMW Technician Starting Pay?

Mods: if this thread is in the wrong place, please tow it.

I'm currently looking into working as a technician at a BMW or MINI dealership and wanted to get some input from current techs about what the starting pay would be.
    I know every shop does things differently and starting pay depends on the shop's location, I'm looking to get a general idea of what it would be.

I graduated from an automotive school about 3 years ago (uti) can't remember my exact gpa or attendance rate but they were both high, I have only about 6 months of experience working in the field (firestone) and I have most of my ase's (6).

nickdrivesm3 is offline <---Retired from that BMW CCA Member
    My Cars
    BMWs
    See the BMW STEP section right above this thread.

- Nick: Pacific Region Vice-President for BMW CCA
    San Diego BMW CCA Past President
    Join the BMW Car Club of America!!!

My Cars
    97 M3
    i looked through that but didn't see anything that answered my question. i'm not looking to go through step

My Cars
    2000 Z3 2.3, 2014 M235i
    Quote Originally Posted by pat3022 View Post
    i looked through that but didn't see anything that answered my question. i'm not looking to go through step
    its in there.

Suspension: Bilstein Sports, GC Coilover conversion, IE Subframe Bushings, IE RTABs, M roadster sways, M roadster front control arms, M roadster Front calipers/hubs.
    Engine/Driveline: M54B30 intake Manifold, Dinan CAI, ZHP Cams, Headers, Underdrive pulleys, Conforti Software, 3.46 diff.

My Cars
    97 M3
    If it's in there I'll find it. There's a lot of info there- a lot of good info. I'm slowly reading through the 91 pages of the thread.

Nick- Thanks for taking the time to write all of your posts in the STEP thread, very insightful and helpful stuff.

My Cars
    04 ZHP Vert, '75 R60/6