Thread: Supercharging a 2003 Z4 2.5i

My Cars
    2003 BMW Z4 2.5i

Supercharging a 2003 Z4 2.5i

I am thinking of supercharging my 2003 Z4 2.5i I love my car but would love a few more horses under the hood (who doesn't). Just wondering what some of you performance gurus would use. I am new to european engines so need some opinions on brands and supercharger quality. Looking for quality and willing to pay for it however don't need to fork out money just for the name if I can get the same thing cheaper. Tell me what would you do? Did some looking already I didn't recognize a lot of the Names in the Euro performance parts biz.

My Cars
    '04 Z4 3.0i
    ESS is pretty much the best option for forced induction on the Z4

My Cars
    10 E63 AMG, 11 335is
    Active Autowerkes in Miami FL.... extremely cooperative, makes and 100% supports a superior product:
    9940 SW 168 Terr
    Miami, FL 33157
    305 233 9300

My Cars
    '03 Z4, '85 Subaru Wagon, '87 Suzuki Savage LS650
    Wow...another thread about getting more HP, has it been a week already?

Try a search, OP, there's quite a few threads out there.
    Not so much a signature as a cry for help.

Hold on, saw this in a cartoon once...think I can pull it off.

My Cars
    2004 BMW Z4
    There's no need to bash him just for asking a question.......hes just asking us for our opinions
    I've done some research on ESS and they seem pretty legit, not sure if you want to spend that amount of money though? Instead of spending 6 grand on a supercharger kit you could sell your Z4 and and use your "supercharger $$$" to get an 05 M3.....330+HP and a little newer? Sounds pretty awesome to me.

My Cars
    2003 Z4 3.0i 6spd
    I would personally go with the ess kit only because of the fact that thats the most common kit I have seen people use. It has gotten great feedback and the numbers it puts out should be enough to satisfy you "pony wants".