Thread: New BMW Owner - Saying hello and need advice

My Cars
    2011 BMW 328xi

New BMW Owner - Saying hello and need advice

I have always admired BMW cars and have been fortunate to finally get one. I leased the 2011 BMW 328xi (white/chestnut) after having the Audi Q5 for little over a year. Audi Q5 was good but realized it wasn't really what I really wanted i.e. a fun and fast driving machine.

I am also new in Columbus, OH and apparently it snows as much as NJ over here. Wanted your opinion on if I should get winter tires installed; If yes - do I need to get the rims as well and would also appreciate if there are specific brands that are better (or look for something on Tirerack.com etc)

I will be taking delivery in a day and will post pics as soon as I have the car.

Thanks

10 Audi Q5 (sold)
    06 Acura TSX (sold)
    02 Suzuki Aerio SX (still driving--surprisingly highest fuel efficient car I've owned)

My Cars
    21 M3 6MT Dravit/KO/ZPP
    Welcome and congrats. Please post on the tire section for tire/wheel advice.
    Current Car (delivered 20/10/21): 2021 G80 M3; 6MT; DravitGrau/Kyalami Orange/Black Extended Merino; Permium Pkg (ZPP); 826M bicolor wheels; Black M Compound brakes; Sunroof (yes no CF roof)
    (more pictures here)

Previous Cars: 2018 F30 340ix 6MT Msport(Dec 2017 - Sep 2021); 2013 F30 335ix 6MT Msport (Nov 2013-17); 2011 e90 328i 6MT ZSP (Aug 10-Nov 13); 07 e90-323i ZSP (May 07 - Aug 10); 97-318ti ZSP (Feb 97 - May 07)

"Mit der Dummheit kämpfen Götter selbst vergebens", Friedrich von Schiller -- "Life is simple, people make it complicated", Me (About me)

My Cars
    '12 535i
    Hey man, welcome to bimmerforums! You'll love it here, tons of information all at your fingertips.

If you're ganna be driving in the snow frequently, I'd say definitely head over to the tire & wheel section and get some input there. You'll be able to make a better decision.

Cheer!
    Quote Originally Posted by hurrican5547 View Post