Thread: bmw techs!! i need some help

My Cars
    Gt35R E36/6, S60R TI/AC.

bmw techs!! i need some help

Im a ford tech at Imperial out in mendon, i did upper timing cover gaskets and vc gaskets on my uncles 00 740I 4.4L and now i'm throwing a p0010 code. Everything is plugged in and doubble checked.
    I did remove the bank 1 and 2 cam actuator solenoids, i just removed and replaced and now i have a code?
    are they known to fail and throw a cel like that?

Just frustrating, now i'm kinda dead in the water b/c i dont know why this code is coming up.

Quote Originally Posted by ///36M View Post
    F/I is a game you play with yourself. You convince yourself that with X amount of money and Y amount of time it will most definetly result in Z.
    Two-thirds of the way through X you are one-third of your way to Z. I will keep Y out of this, because the time it usually ends up taking is laughable.
    Welcome to the fun!

My Cars
    Imola Euro Swap
    If you haven't tried, clear the codes with an obd 2 scanner to see if they go away...
    Last edited by JCooper; 10-30-2010 at 04:02 PM.

My Cars
    87 swapp e30,boosted e36
    use a peake tool. i have one they are really helpful

Jacques Cousteau could never get this low

My Cars
    Gt35R E36/6, S60R TI/AC.
    I have a generic obd2 scanner that I used, the code returns instantly.

F/I is a game you play with yourself. You convince yourself that with X amount of money and Y amount of time it will most definetly result in Z.
    Two-thirds of the way through X you are one-third of your way to Z. I will keep Y out of this, because the time it usually ends up taking is laughable.
    Welcome to the fun!

My Cars
    e34, e30 x2, Unimog
    Quote Originally Posted by m3saloon View Post
    I have a generic obd2 scanner that I used, the code returns instantly.
    i can check when i get to work on monday if that helps... did you look it up in alldata?

My Cars
    Gt35R E36/6, S60R TI/AC.