Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Must have mods for e46 330CI

My Cars
    2001 330CI

Must have mods for e46 330CI

Well, since im new to the e46 community (a recent convert from e36) I'm looking to find out what are the "Must have" mods for this car. Stance, suspension, power, aesthetics, etc..
    Of course it's all based on taste and my own taste is where the final decisions come from on my car but just out of curiosity-
    What does YOUR list of must haves contain?

My Cars
    2006 330i
    My list contains: all maintenance items up-to-date. And stock parts in pristine condition. I'm a perfectionist at heart.
    Don't care for mods, personally.

My Cars
    See sig. & avatar
    The paid-for and maintained car is the best mod there is! After that, we all have different tastes, as you say.
    [IMG][/IMG]

My Cars
    E30 & E46
    Mine includes clear corners/sidemarkers/red/white striped tail lights. Suspension: Bilstein Sports and H&R springs, maybe golf-tee mod for the exhaust, synthetic fluids, stainless steel brake lines, ZHP front and back bumpers, ZHP control arms, Poly front cab bushings (rear TABs undecided)

thats what I have in mind for my car so far. First I'm doing all maintenance. I just did my cooling system... nightmare job. The E36 M3 was way easier.. take your time on the cooling system and above all else: make sure the expansion tank is firmly seated and its locking clip locks and clicks securely into place. Trust me on this... this needs to be triple checked before driving.

My Cars
    13' Nissian Frontier P4x
    ZHP front bumper? lowered via sport kit...
    BFC Nikonian #6
    BFC Motocycle Club!

My Cars
    2009 135i
    First thing I would do is to get rid of the front reflectors. Either go body color or clear to match your corners.

email : nick@jlevisw.com | tel : 1.888.553.8479 x6 | aim : nickatjsw

Twitter | Facebook | YouTube

My Cars
    1999 323i, 1984 325e
    Cold Air Intake!

My Cars
    2004 BMW 330Ci/6Spd