Thread: New to BMW's looking to build turbo E36

My Cars
    1997 BMW 328IS

New to BMW's looking to build turbo E36

Hey guys, I'm new to this board and the BMW world, but I'm no stranger to tuning or turbo installs. I am looking to buy my neighbour's 1997 328is, and transform it into a street car that I can bring to the track on weekends. I would be shooting for 300-350 rwhp, nothing too crazy. I have searched the threads and a little bit on the net and am having some trouble finding turbo kits available for reasonable cost. Like I said I'm new to BMW. Does anyone know of a kit available for low-med boost applications? And also, I was curious about what engine management systems are popular for the OBDII BMW's, I have alot of experience with Megasquirts, COBB tuners, and a few piggy-back systems. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks guys.

My Cars
    Unicycle
    Quote Originally Posted by MattSSM View Post
    Hey guys, I'm new to this board and the BMW world, but I'm no stranger to tuning or turbo installs. I am looking to buy my neighbour's 1997 328is, and transform it into a street car that I can bring to the track on weekends. I would be shooting for 300-350 rwhp, nothing too crazy. I have searched the threads and a little bit on the net and am having some trouble finding turbo kits available for reasonable cost. Like I said I'm new to BMW. Does anyone know of a kit available for low-med boost applications? And also, I was curious about what engine management systems are popular for the OBDII BMW's, I have alot of experience with Megasquirts, COBB tuners, and a few piggy-back systems. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks guys.

The only kit I would recommend for your application is NickG's kit from Technique Tuning. It come's with stock ECU tuning and is the only way your life won't be hell.

http://www.techniquetuning.com/

My Cars
    1997 BMW 328IS